The Detectives Starring Robert Taylor

Captain Matt Holbrook, a humorless, hard-nosed, police captain led his team of three plainclothes detectives, which allowed individual episodes to vary the lead. Lt Jim Conway of Homicide, was a ladies' man, Lt. Johnny Russo of Burglary, tough talking, cigar smoking,and Lt. Otto Lindstrom of the Bunco Squad and old timer who has seen it all. Each week one or more of them would tackle a murder, con game, drug operation or other crimes.

TV series created in 1970 by Jules V. Levy.
The show consists of 3 seasons and 97 episodes.


Robert Taylor Robert Taylor
Captain Matt Holbrook
Ursula Thiess Ursula Thiess
Lisa Bonay
Mark Goddard Mark Goddard
Sgt. Chris Ballard
Tige Andrews Tige Andrews
Lt. Johnny Russo
Adam West Adam West
Sgt. Steve Nelson
Jules V. LevyProducer
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Detectives

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    3 Seasons • 97 Episodes

  • Rating

    8/10 (116 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    30 : • 60 :

  • Status