Season 2

Dr. Shaun Murphy’s world has begun to expand as he continues to work harder than he ever has before, navigating his new environment and relationships to prove to his colleagues at the prestigious St. Bonaventure Hospital’s surgical unit that his extraordinary medical gifts will save lives.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : Hello (aired on 09/24/2018)

Shaun’s proposed treatment for a homeless patient puts him and Dr. Kalu in Dr. Andrews’ crosshairs.…

S02E02 : Middle Ground (aired on 10/01/2018)

As Shaun pushes back against Dr. Melendez in order to treat a gravely ill hospital janitor, Dr. Lim…

S02E03 : 36 Hours (aired on 10/08/2018)

Dr. Melendez, Dr. Brown and Dr. Park have given a young married couple two choices about their…

S02E04 : Tough Titmouse (aired on 10/15/2018)

Shaun recalls his own past to help an intellectually disabled teenager face separation from his…

S02E05 : Carrots (aired on 10/29/2018)

When a patient suffering from anorexia can’t gain the necessary weight needed to survive heart…

S02E06 : Two-Ply (or Not Two-Ply) (aired on 11/05/2018)

Morgan and Shaun’s indecision on how to treat a young violinist who visits the ER with an infected…

S02E07 : Hubert (aired on 11/12/2018)

Dr. Shaun Murphy and Dr. Morgan Reznick must contend with two brothers who are bargaining over life…

S02E08 : Stories (aired on 11/19/2018)

Dr. Shaun Murphy, Dr. Audrey Lim and Dr. Claire Brown's E.R. patient is forced to reveal a secret…

S02E09 : Empathy (aired on 11/26/2018)

Dr. Neil Melendez, Dr. Morgan Reznick, and Dr. Claire Brown grapple with a patient's wish to…

S02E10 : Quarantine (aired on 12/03/2018)

Dr. Shaun Murphy and Dr. Audrey Lim treat two patients who collapse at the local airport and whose…

S02E11 : Quarantine Part Two (aired on 01/14/2019)

The hospital is still in quarantine as Dr. Murphy continues to be overwhelmed by the chaos and…

S02E12 : Aftermath (aired on 01/21/2019)

In the aftermath of the quarantine, the staff tries to return to their normal routines. Meanwhile,…

S02E13 : Xin (aired on 01/28/2019)

Dr. Shaun Murphy, Dr. Morgan Reznick and Dr. Audrey Lim treat a woman with autism and a delicate…

S02E14 : Faces (aired on 02/04/2019)

Dr. Andrews tries to convince a grieving family to donate their teenage daughter’s face to another…

S02E15 : Risk and Reward (aired on 02/18/2019)

Shaun’s blunt honesty with a distraught mother of a critically ill newborn baby causes the new…

S02E16 : Believe (aired on 02/25/2019)

The new chief of surgery, Dr. Jackson Han (Daniel Dae Kim), believes Dr. Shaun Murphy is a…

S02E17 : Breakdown (aired on 03/04/2019)

Dr. Shaun Murphy is desperate to join the team on a dangerous procedure involving a patient's tumor…

S02E18 : Trampoline (aired on 03/11/2019)

As a barroom fight sends Dr. Shaun Murphy to seek treatment at St. Bonaventure’s, Dr. Alex Park and…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Good Doctor

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    3 Seasons • 38 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.48/10 (13 443 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    42 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series