Season 1

Quentin Coldwater arrives at Brakebills University, a school dedicated to training Magicians. There, he and fellow students Alice, Penny, Margo and Eliot hone their skills, test their mettle and form new (and often times, problematic) relationships, all while facing a dangerous and deadly threat from a magical world. Meanwhile, Quentin's friend Julia - rejected from Brakebills - pursues magic on her own down a dark, often dangerous, path.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Unauthorized Magic 8.09/10 (aired on 12/16/2015)

A group of twentysomethings studying magic in New York discover a real-life fantasy world that…

S01E02 : The Source of Magic 7.69/10 (aired on 01/25/2016)

The Brakebills students struggle to deal with the aftermath of a catastrophe that befalls the…

S01E03 : Consequences of Advanced Spellcasting 7.79/10 (aired on 02/01/2016)

Alice ends up risking everything to discover the truth behind her brother's disappearance. Quentin…

S01E04 : The World in the Walls 8.39/10 (aired on 02/08/2016)

Quentin panics when he wakes up in a mental hospital. Meanwhile, upset over her fight with Quentin,…

S01E05 : Mendings, Major and Minor 7.99/10 (aired on 02/15/2016)

The students each deal with a personal matter that keeps them from focusing on the upcoming…

S01E06 : Impractical Applications 8.28/10 (aired on 02/22/2016)

The first-year students face something called "The Trials," a series of unconventional and…

S01E07 : The Mayakovsky Circumstances 8.28/10 (aired on 02/29/2016)

An uncompromising professor pushes boundaries both in magic and in the personal lives of his…

S01E08 : The Strangled Heart 8.19/10 (aired on 03/07/2016)

Brakebills is thrown into chaos when Penny is violently attacked by someone who was considered a…

S01E09 : The Writing Room 8.58/10 (aired on 03/14/2016)

When Alice and Quentin learn that Penny read the 6th Fillory novel, they make him tell the story.…

S01E10 : Homecoming 8.18/10 (aired on 03/21/2016)

Penny travels to the world of The Neitherlands, and Quentin and Alice work together to save him;…

S01E11 : Remedial Battle Magic 7.98/10 (aired on 03/28/2016)

Quentin and the others learn battle magic as they prepare for a showdown in Fillory. But this…

S01E12 : Thirty-Nine Graves 8.28/10 (aired on 04/04/2016)

The students wake up to foggy memories and regret after a night of drinking; Penny reminds everyone…

S01E13 : Have You Brought Me Little Cakes 8.59/10 (aired on 04/11/2016)

Quentin and Julia arrive in Fillory and try to catch up with the group, who are more than 70 years…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Magicians

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 47 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.49/10 (26 576 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series