Season 2

Magic is dying. With our characters transported to the magical kingdom of Fillory - and named Kings and Queens of the land to boot - can they save magic? Oh, and there's still the Beast to deal with, don't forget. Meanwhile, Julia is on a no-holds-barred revenge quest against the evil God that attacked her.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : Knight of Crowns 8.18/10 (aired on 01/25/2017)

In the aftermath of their clash with The Beast, Quentin and his friends scramble for a new plan;…

S02E02 : Hotel Spa Potions 8.19/10 (aired on 02/01/2017)

Quentin, Alice, Penny and Margo seek a new weapon; Eliot struggles with being king; Julia and The…

S02E03 : Divine Elimination 8.98/10 (aired on 02/08/2017)

Quentin and friends prepare to face The Beast again; Julia conspires with The Beast and their new…

S02E04 : The Flying Forest 8.18/10 (aired on 02/15/2017)

Quentin and Penny embark on a quest; Margo works on a way to help Eliot; Julia seeks an old…

S02E05 : Cheat Day 7.98/10 (aired on 02/22/2017)

Quentin adjusts to his new life; Penny seeks help from an unexpected source; Eliot and Margo…

S02E06 : The Cock Barrens 8.09/10 (aired on 03/01/2017)

Quentin strives to help a friend who is suffering; Eliot and Margo's negotiations take a shocking…

S02E07 : Plan B 8.65/10 (aired on 03/08/2017)

Julia and Kady enlist Quentin, Margo, Eliot, and Penny for a magical heist.

S02E08 : Word As Bond 8.27/10 (aired on 03/15/2017)

Margo feels the pressure of ruling; Julia's friends question her behavior; Quentin faces the…

S02E09 : Lesser Evils 8.35/10 (aired on 03/22/2017)

Quentin nears what could be a dead end to his problem; Eliot risks his life for his kingdom, and…

S02E10 : The Girl Who Told Time 8.27/10 (aired on 03/29/2017)

Quentin helps Julia with her search; Eliot attempts to win over his people as Margo tries to keep a…

S02E11 : The Rattening 8.28/10 (aired on 04/05/2017)

Quentin and Julia undertake a difficult journey; Eliot faces mounting catastrophes in Fillory;…

S02E12 : Ramifications 8.56/10 (aired on 04/12/2017)

Julia, Kady and Penny each make sacrifices to finally face Reynard; Quentin and Eliot learn a…

S02E13 : We Have Brought You Little Cakes 8.67/10 (aired on 04/19/2017)

Quentin, Eliot, Julia and Margo enact a risky plan to protect Fillory; Penny questions fate, and…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Magicians

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    4 Seasons • 47 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.49/10 (26 576 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series