Season 1

Family is power. The Original Vampire family swore it to each other a thousand years ago. They pledged to remain together, always and forever. Now, centuries have passed and the bonds of family are broken. Time, tragedy and hunger for power have torn the Original Family apart. When Klaus Mikaelson, the original vampire-werewolf hybrid, receives a mysterious tip that a plot is brewing against him in the supernatural melting pot that is the French Quarter of New Orleans, he returns to the city his family helped build. Klaus’ questions lead him to a reunion with his diabolical former protégé, Marcel, a charismatic vampire who has total control over the human and supernatural inhabitants of New Orleans.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Always and Forever 8.66/10 (aired on 10/03/2013)

Klaus Mikaelson, the original vampire-werewolf hybrid, has returned to the supernatural melting pot…

S01E02 : House of the Rising Son 8.96/10 (aired on 10/08/2013)

When Rebekah arrives in New Orleans at her brother Elijah’s insistence, she meets Hayley, who gives…

S01E03 : Tangled Up in Blue 8.97/10 (aired on 10/15/2013)

After discovering interesting news about someone in Marcel's inner circle, Klaus and Rebekah come…

S01E04 : Girl in New Orleans 8.97/10 (aired on 10/22/2013)

With the annual Dauphine street music festival around the corner, Davina, itching for a night out,…

S01E05 : Sinners and Saints 9.07/10 (aired on 10/29/2013)

Angered by recent events involving the safety of his unborn baby, Klaus demands answers from…

S01E06 : Fruit of the Poisoned Tree 9.07/10 (aired on 11/05/2013)

When Klaus discovers Hayley's life is being threatened, he goes to extreme lengths to protect her…

S01E07 : Bloodletting 8.97/10 (aired on 11/12/2013)

When someone from Hayley’s past makes a startling revelation, she grows concerned for herself and…

S01E08 : The River in Reverse 9.07/10 (aired on 11/26/2013)

Rebekah, facing a difficult decision, turns to Father Kieran for guidance. Elijah struggles with…

S01E09 : Reigning Pain in New Orleans 8.78/10 (aired on 12/03/2013)

Marcel, deeply conflicted by recent events, is surprised when Klaus opens up to him about some of…

S01E10 : The Casket Girls 8.98/10 (aired on 01/14/2014)

As the French Quarter prepares for its annual celebration of the Casket Girls Festival, Cami…

S01E11 : Après Moi, Le Déluge 9.08/10 (aired on 01/21/2014)

When Davina becomes violently ill and the repercussions soon begin to affect the entire French…

S01E12 : Dance Back from the Grave 8.98/10 (aired on 01/28/2014)

Marcel, still angered by recent events, refuses to help Klaus when a gruesome discovery is made in…

S01E13 : Crescent City 9.08/10 (aired on 02/04/2014)

At the re-opening of St. Anne's Church, Father Kieran finds himself in a great deal of trouble…

S01E14 : Long Way Back from Hell 9.08/10 (aired on 02/25/2014)

When Rebekah finds herself locked up in the sanatorium where she worked in 1919, she realizes a…

S01E15 : Le Grand Guignol 9.09/10 (aired on 03/04/2014)

In a series of flashbacks to 1919, Klaus opens up to Cami and reveals details of the devastating…

S01E16 : Farewell to Storyville 9.28/10 (aired on 03/11/2014)

Despite Klaus’ rage, Elijah is determined to protect Rebekah while the three of them are trapped in…

S01E17 : Moon Over Bourbon Street 8.67/10 (aired on 03/18/2014)

After accusing Klaus of doing nothing while their control over the Quarter crumbles, Elijah makes a…

S01E18 : The Big Uneasy 8.67/10 (aired on 04/15/2014)

Genevieve asks Elijah to allow her coven to publicly celebrate a traditional feast day, where…

S01E19 : An Unblinking Death 8.87/10 (aired on 04/22/2014)

Desperate to help Kieran, Cami insists on an unconventional treatment, but her good intentions lead…

S01E20 : A Closer Walk with Thee 9.07/10 (aired on 04/29/2014)

Hayley confronts a surprising enemy as she and her unborn baby fall into peril during a celebratory…

S01E21 : The Battle of New Orleans 9.48/10 (aired on 05/06/2014)

Klaus and Elijah enact a plan to collect the sacred stones needed by Genevieve in order to forever…

S01E22 : From a Cradle to a Grave 9.59/10 (aired on 05/13/2014)

As the baby’s due date draws near, Klaus and Elijah embark on a search for Hayley, while Hayley…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Originals

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 89 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.31/10 (92 868 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    45 : • 42 :

  • Website…

  • Status