Season 2

In season two, a new status quo must be adjusted to, as the newly empowered werewolves control the city. Plus, Klaus struggles with weaknesses and Elijah fights to save Hayley — now a hybrid — from a vicious spiral of self-destruction.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : Rebirth 9.08/10 (aired on 10/06/2014)

After months of being holed up inside his compound, Klaus enlists the help of Elijah and Marcel in…

S02E02 : Alive & Kicking 9.08/10 (aired on 10/13/2014)

As tensions between Elijah and Hayley grow, Klaus steps in and encourages her to regain her…

S02E03 : Every Mother's Son 8.88/10 (aired on 10/20/2014)

When Klaus and Elijah receive a cryptic invitation to dinner from their mother Esther, who…

S02E04 : Live and Let Die 9.09/10 (aired on 10/27/2014)

Knowing that it’s only a matter of time before Klaus comes after them, Davina takes Mikael to her…

S02E05 : Red Door 9.09/10 (aired on 11/03/2014)

In order to show Elijah that her plan is what’s best for him, Esther forces him to relive a time…

S02E06 : Wheel Inside the Wheel 9.08/10 (aired on 11/10/2014)

Fed up with her antics, Klaus becomes agitated and demands that Esther release Elijah, whom she has…

S02E07 : Chasing the Devil's Tail 8.88/10 (aired on 11/17/2014)

When Klaus discovers that Elijah has been afflicted by Esther’s magic, he heads to the bayou in…

S02E08 : The Brothers That Care Forgot 8.98/10 (aired on 11/24/2014)

Rebekah, who has spent months away living a normal life with baby Hope, finds herself on the run…

S02E09 : The Map of Moments 9.08/10 (aired on 12/08/2014)

When Rebekah notices an unusual change in Elijah’s behavior, she asks Klaus and Hayley to meet her…

S02E10 : Gonna Set Your Flag on Fire 8.89/10 (aired on 01/19/2015)

With Vincent on the loose and hell bent on revenge, Klaus brings Cami to the safe house as he and…

S02E11 : Brotherhood of the Damned 8.78/10 (aired on 01/26/2015)

Armed with more power than ever, Vincent creates an elaborate spell that allows him to take the…

S02E12 : Sanctuary 8.99/10 (aired on 02/02/2015)

After a series of strange encounters, Rebekah becomes intrigued by a mysterious girl who has…

S02E13 : The Devil Is Damned 9.19/10 (aired on 02/09/2015)

More dangerous than ever, Vincent remains one step ahead after joining forces with a powerful…

S02E14 : I Love You, Goodbye 8.88/10 (aired on 02/16/2015)

With the final preparations for her union to Jackson underway, Hayley begins to question whether…

S02E15 : They All Asked for You 8.58/10 (aired on 03/09/2015)

When a dangerous run-in with a coven of vengeful witches forces Rebekah to align with Marcel, they…

S02E16 : Save My Soul 8.58/10 (aired on 03/16/2015)

Suspicious of where her true loyalties lie, Klaus invites Freya to the compound in order to gain…

S02E17 : Exquisite Corpse 8.79/10 (aired on 04/06/2015)

When Eva Sinclair’s reemergence leaves Rebekah trapped and helpless, Klaus is forced to put aside…

S02E18 : Night Has a Thousand Eyes 8.99/10 (aired on 04/13/2015)

Desperate to find a way to vanquish Dahlia, Klaus soon finds himself face-to-face with another…

S02E19 : When the Levee Breaks 8.98/10 (aired on 04/20/2015)

Setting the stage for a bloody showdown, Dahlia gives Klaus and Hayley a deadline to turn over baby…

S02E20 : City Beneath The Sea 8.88/10 (aired on 04/27/2015)

When Dahlia devises a clever way to get Klaus’ attention, she reveals some startling details about…

S02E21 : Fire with Fire 9.38/10 (aired on 05/04/2015)

After discovering that he's been betrayed by his own siblings, Klaus teams up with an unlikely ally…

S02E22 : Ashes to Ashes 9.29/10 (aired on 05/11/2015)

With time running out, Klaus' ultimate plan to protect baby Hope at all costs continues to take…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Originals

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 89 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.31/10 (92 868 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    45 : • 42 :

  • Website…

  • Status