Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Old Wounds 7.4/10 (aired on 09/10/2017)

It's 2418 and the Planetary Union promotes Ed Mercer to Captain of the exploratory vessel The…

S01E02 : Command Performance 7.9/10 (aired on 09/17/2017)

When Ed and Kelly are tricked by a hologram of a ship in distress and find themselves prisoners in…

S01E03 : About a Girl 7.89/10 (aired on 09/21/2017)

The Orville crew is divided between cultures when Bortus and Klyden debate if their newly born…

S01E04 : If the Stars Should Appear 8.49/10 (aired on 09/28/2017)

Ed and the Orville crew encounter a massive vessel adrift in space, which is in danger of colliding…

S01E05 : Pria 8.19/10 (aired on 10/05/2017)

After the crew saves a stranded ship and its attractive captain, Ed becomes smitten with the…

S01E06 : Krill 8.29/10 (aired on 10/12/2017)

After the Orville crew defeats a Krill attack on a brand-new colony, the Union sends Ed and Gordon…

S01E07 : Majority Rule 8.49/10 (aired on 10/26/2017)

When two Union anthropologists go missing on a planet similar to 21st century Earth, Ed sends a…

S01E08 : Into the Fold 7.6/10 (aired on 11/02/2017)

Ed and the crew set out to save Dr. Finn, her two sons and Isaac after their shuttle gets thrown…

S01E09 : Cupid's Dagger 8.09/10 (aired on 11/09/2017)

The Orville is called to mediate a peace treaty between two warring cultures, but tensions run even…

S01E10 : Firestorm 8.38/10 (aired on 11/16/2017)

When a fire breaks out on The Orville and a crew member dies, Alara begins to question if she is…

S01E11 : New Dimensions 8.19/10 (aired on 11/30/2017)

Kelly discovers that Lt. John Lamarr is smarter than he lets on. So, she pushes Ed to consider him…

S01E12 : Mad Idolatry 8.59/10 (aired on 12/07/2017)

Ed and Kelly seriously reconsider getting back together. However, while Kelly is on a mission with…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Orville

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    2 Seasons • 21 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.89/10 (24 555 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    42 : • 48 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series