Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : The Sharpshooter 8.89/10 (aired on 09/30/1958)

Lucas McCain and his son Mark arrive in North Fork, New Mexico. Looking to start a new life, they…

S01E02 : Home Ranch 8.13/10 (aired on 10/07/1958)

Two hired hands of a wealthy cattleman, who has been using the ranch for grazing his cattle, demand…

S01E03 : End of a Young Gun 8.3/10 (aired on 10/14/1958)

Lucas is forced to give refuge to Will Fulton, a young bank robber, who was injured while saving…

S01E04 : The Marshal 8.6/10 (aired on 10/21/1958)

Micah Torrance, a once famous lawman, is introduced as a drunken derelict, who stumbles into North…

S01E05 : The Brother-in-Law 7.9/10 (aired on 10/28/1958)

Mark's uncle, Johnny Gibb, a big time rodeo rider, comes to visit. While Mark idolizes his uncle,…

S01E06 : Eight Hours to Die 8.1/10 (aired on 11/04/1958)

Judge Burton seeks ""Justice"" against the Hangman, who hanged his son; the Judge, who sentenced…

S01E07 : Duel of Honor 8.59/10 (aired on 11/11/1958)

When an Italian Count arrives in North Fork, his strange attire attracts the attention of Groder, a…

S01E08 : The Safe Guard 8.79/10 (aired on 10/18/1958)

Floyd Doniger comes to North Fork, looking to start a new life. He's got a steady job as the guard…

S01E09 : The Sister 8.72/10 (aired on 11/25/1958)

Rebecca Snipe is returning to North Fork after a long visit away. Before her stage left, she over…

S01E10 : New Orleans Menace 8.21/10 (aired on 12/26/1958)

Tiffauges, a wealthy and sadistic Frenchman, who is used to getting whatever he wants, decides he…

S01E11 : The Apprentice Sheriff 8.18/10 (aired on 12/09/1958)

Dan Willard is filling in as temporary marshal while Micah is away. Some Texas cowhands are in…

S01E12 : The Angry Gun 8.46/10 (aired on 12/16/1958)

Lucas and Mark, returning from selling their herd, share the stagecoach trip with a Marshal and his…

S01E13 : Young Englishman 8.5/10 (aired on 12/23/1958)

Lucas gets in trouble when he accuses the foreman of a neighboring ranch of rustling some of his…

S01E14 : The Gaucho 8.6/10 (aired on 12/30/1958)

Rumson, without even saying to whom he had sold his property, left the bill of sale with the bank…

S01E15 : The Pet 8.4/10 (aired on 01/06/1959)

Ward Haskins guns down Joe Flecker, who has evidence that could be used to blackmail him. Haskins…

S01E16 : The Sheridan Story 8.6/10 (aired on 01/13/1959)

Frank Blandon, a man with only one good arm, wanders on to the ranch. Lucas gave Blandon a job to…

S01E17 : The Retired Gun 8.1/10 (aired on 01/20/1959)

Wes Carney and his wife Clair want to settle down and they figure North Fork might do fine. Wes is…

S01E18 : The Photographer 8.4/10 (aired on 01/27/1959)

Abel Goss, the photographer who took Lucas' wedding photograph, is in North Fork doing a portrait…

S01E19 : Shivaree 7.8/10 (aired on 02/03/1959)

Aaron Pelser's wagon train came across a pair of young boys on a buck board heading west and…

S01E20 : The Deadeye Kid 8.1/10 (aired on 02/10/1959)

McCain befriends Donnel O'Mahoney, a tough kid from Brooklyn, and arranges with two men for the…

S01E21 : The Indian 8.5/10 (aired on 02/17/1959)

U.S. Marshal Sam Buckhart arrives in North Fork in search of renegade Indians suspected of the…

S01E22 : The Boarding House 8.3/10 (aired on 02/24/1959)

Reformed card sharp Julia Massini now runs a respectable boarding house in North Fork, but Sid…

S01E23 : The Second Witness 8.6/10 (aired on 03/30/1959)

Lucas puts his life in jeopardy when he agrees to testify in a murder case where the first witness…

S01E24 : The Trade 8.5/10 (aired on 03/10/1959)

Outlaw Sam Morley falls in love with a young woman who has a serious illness, and asks Lucas to…

S01E25 : One Went to Denver 8.7/10 (aired on 03/17/1959)

Lucas welcomes his old friend Tom Birch, who once saved his life, unaware that the man is now a…

S01E26 : The Deadly Wait 8.5/10 (aired on 03/24/1959)

Dan Nowry, released from Yuma prison, arrives in North Fork intent on getting even with Marshal…

S01E27 : The Wrong Man 8.2/10 (aired on 03/31/1959)

Young Mark McCain is eager to help lawman Jay Jefferson, who has arrived in North Fork intent on…

S01E28 : The Challenge 8.3/10 (aired on 04/07/1959)

When escaped convicts hold up the general store in North Fork and take Marshal Torrance hostage,…

S01E29 : The Hawk 8.4/10 (aired on 04/14/1959)

Young Mark manages to capture a hawk, but then falls into danger from a rattlesnake. When a…

S01E30 : Three-Legged Terror 8.3/10 (aired on 04/21/1959)

When a rambunctious teenager wrecks a schoolroom, Lucas McCain, as a member of the North Fork…

S01E31 : The Angry Man 8.6/10 (aired on 04/28/1959)

The McCains try to be tolerant of their embittered neighbor Abel MacDonald, who tels Lucas to keep…

S01E32 : The Woman 8.5/10 (aired on 05/05/1959)

An unfounded rumor causes North Fork's outspoken feminist schoolteacher to be attacked by a mob of…

S01E33 : The Money Gun 8.6/10 (aired on 05/12/1959)

When his employer begins to suspect him of embezzlement, bookkeeper Asa Manning decides to hire a…

S01E34 : A Matter of Faith 8.4/10 (aired on 05/19/1959)

Although a drought has forced local cowhands to seek work on a railroad construction project,…

S01E35 : Blood Brothers 8.2/10 (aired on 05/26/1959)

Lucas McCain gives blood to save a dying man and is surprised by Marshal Torrance's odd behavior…

S01E36 : Stranger at Night 8.4/10 (aired on 06/20/1959)

Mark's finding of the body of a murder victim starts Lucas, his friend Artemus, and Marshal…

S01E37 : The Raid 8.2/10 (aired on 06/09/1959)

When renegade Apaches wound Lucas and kidnap Mark, Marshal Torrance joins with U.S. Marshal Sam…

S01E38 : Outlaw's Inheritance 7.8/10 (aired on 06/16/1959)

Lucas is the town's representative to the railroad commission until an infamous train robber dies…

S01E39 : Boomerang 8.3/10 (aired on 06/23/1959)

When a rancher dies after the bank forecloses the mortgage on his property, his son blames the…

S01E40 : The Mind Reader 7.9/10 (aired on 06/30/1959)

When a wealthy rancher is killed, Mark suggests that they seek the aid of a mind reader to identify…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Rifleman

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 168 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.29/10 (2 357 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    30 :

  • Status