Season 1

In Season 1, feeling his handle on his family and his business slipping away, mob boss Tony Soprano suffers a series of anxiety attacks that land him in the office of a psychiatrist. Opening up to his shrink, Tony relates the details of his life as a “waste-management consultant,” and tries to come to terms with the professional and private strains that have brought him to the brink of a breakdown.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : The Sopranos 8.66/10 (aired on 01/10/1999)

Tony Soprano, a Capo in the Jersey mafia, begins seeing a therapist because he is stricken by panic…

S01E02 : 46 Long 8.66/10 (aired on 01/17/1999)

Christopher and Brendan take some initiative in a truck hijacking, but their plan backfires when it…

S01E03 : Denial, Anger, Acceptance 8.87/10 (aired on 01/24/1999)

Tony, Paulie and Sylvio enter into a new business deal with a Jewish hotel owner, while Tony…

S01E04 : Meadowlands 8.77/10 (aired on 01/31/1999)

When Jackie Aprile loses his battle with cancer, Tony and his crew agree to give Junior what he…

S01E05 : College 8.87/10 (aired on 02/07/1999)

Tony takes Meadow to Maine on a college tour. While there, Tony stumbles across an ex-mobster who…

S01E06 : Pax Soprana 8.67/10 (aired on 02/14/1999)

Tony's crew is unhappy when Junior refuses to respect old arrangements. Junior shows reckless…

S01E07 : Down Neck 8.57/10 (aired on 02/21/1999)

After A.J. is suspended from school for drinking sacramental wine, Tony begins remembering his own…

S01E08 : The Legend of Tennessee Moltisanti 8.77/10 (aired on 02/28/1999)

The Soprano crew begins to do some frantic house-cleaning as rumors of FBI indictments begin to…

S01E09 : Boca 8.67/10 (aired on 03/07/1999)

Tony and Sylvio plan drastic action when they hear some disturbing news about Meadow's soccer…

S01E10 : A Hit Is a Hit 8.38/10 (aired on 03/14/1999)

Tony has a disheartening experience when he tries to strike up new friendships in the civilian…

S01E11 : Nobody Knows Anything 8.77/10 (aired on 03/21/1999)

Tony is shocked to learn that his old friend, Big Pussy, may be a rat. He sends Paulie to…

S01E12 : Isabella 8.97/10 (aired on 03/28/1999)

Tony is more depressed than ever over Pussy's disappearance. He increases his medication and this…

S01E13 : I Dream of Jeannie Cusamano 9.07/10 (aired on 04/04/1999)

Tony begins to retaliate for the attempt on his life, but he is stunned when he learns that his…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Sopranos

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    6 Seasons • 86 Episodes

  • Rating

    9.14/10 (229 952 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 : • 50 :

  • Website…

  • Status