Season 2

His uncle's in jail. His mother's in the hospital. His best friend's still missing. His sister's moving home. His panic attacks are back. And his shrink refuses to see him. Tony Soprano has recently been elevated to the status of mob boss following a federal bust and as the second season picks up, Tony is under more stress than ever as he deals with the demands of his new position. Making matters worse, his long-lost sister Janice has arrived to take care of their ailing mother.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : Guy Walks Into a Psychiatrist's Office 8.47/10 (aired on 01/16/2000)

Tony begins to establish himself as the acting Don of the Jersey crew, but his world is turned…

S02E02 : Do Not Resuscitate 8.38/10 (aired on 01/23/2000)

Tony plays both ends against the middle in a construction dispute, while Pussy has a revealing…

S02E03 : Toodle-Fucking-Oo 8.58/10 (aired on 01/30/2000)

Tony faces a new threat when Jackie's brother Richie Aprile gets out of jail and tries to muscle in…

S02E04 : Commendatori 8.67/10 (aired on 02/06/2000)

Tony, Christopher and Paulie travel to Italy on a business trip. Meanwhile, Carmela ponders her own…

S02E05 : Big Girls Don't Cry 8.66/10 (aired on 02/13/2000)

Christopher and Pussy are resentful when Tony sets up a new pecking order in the crew. Christopher…

S02E06 : The Happy Wanderer 8.67/10 (aired on 02/20/2000)

Tony organizes and runs the executive poker game, but must put the strong-arm on his old high…

S02E07 : D-Girl 8.68/10 (aired on 02/27/2000)

Christopher dabbles in the Hollywood movie world, while A.J. dabbles in existentialism after he…

S02E08 : Full Leather Jacket 8.87/10 (aired on 03/05/2000)

Carmela pressures a friend to write a letter of recommendation for Meadow, while a good will…

S02E09 : From Where to Eternity 8.78/10 (aired on 03/12/2000)

Tony starts the hunt for Matt and calls on Pussy for a favor. Paulie gets nervous when Christopher…

S02E10 : Bust Out 8.67/10 (aired on 03/19/2000)

Tony begins gathering cash for a possible getaway when he learns of an eyewitness to the Bevilaqua…

S02E11 : House Arrest 8.47/10 (aired on 03/26/2000)

Tony's lawyer advises him to act like a civilian for a while, but Tony grows bored by the…

S02E12 : The Knight in White Satin Armor 9.17/10 (aired on 04/02/2000)

Richie finally pushes Tony to the limit and Tony begins to plan for his removal. Tony finds that…

S02E13 : Funhouse 9.17/10 (aired on 04/09/2000)

Tony is stricken by a nasty bout of food poisoning and has a strange dream conversation with Pussy…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Sopranos

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    6 Seasons • 86 Episodes

  • Rating

    9.14/10 (229 952 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 : • 50 :

  • Website…

  • Status