Season 1

A Royal Naval expedition voyages into unchartered territory as the crew attempts to discover the Northwest Passage. Faced with treacherous conditions, limited resources, dwindling hope and fear of the unknown, the crew is pushed to the brink of extinction.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : Go for Broke 7.42/10 (aired on 03/26/2018)

The Royal Navy on a mission to find the Northwest Passage in 1847 is stalked by a mysterious…

S01E02 : Gore (aired on 03/26/2018)

After a long winter trapped in the ice, scouting parties are sent out in search of open water; one…

S01E03 : The Ladder (aired on 04/02/2018)

With something now stalking the ships, the captains debate their options, testing their loyalty to…

S01E04 : Punished, as a Boy (aired on 04/09/2018)

A series of cunning attacks on the ships proves to the men they are not battling an ordinary bear.

S01E05 : First Shot a Winner, Lads (aired on 04/16/2018)

A strange illness begins to show itself while another more familiar one jeopardizes the…

S01E06 : A Mercy (aired on 04/23/2018)

With the end of their provisions in sight, officers contemplate a tough, risky strategy while…

S01E07 : Horrible from Supper (aired on 04/30/2018)

As the men make new attempts to find rescue, a series of shocking events underscores how vulnerable…

S01E08 : Terror Camp Clear (aired on 05/07/2018)

Deaths under mysterious circumstances create paranoia among the men, and some of the crew may be…

S01E09 : The C, the C, the Open C (aired on 05/14/2018)

Hope comes in strange forms, and the question of what the men are willing to do to survive begins…

S01E10 : We Are Gone (aired on 05/21/2018)

The expedition's epic journey reaches its climax as men find themselves in a final confrontation…
  • Original title

    The Terror

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    2 Seasons • 20 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.93/10 (248 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    47 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series