Season 3

The third season of The Twilight Zone aired Fridays at 10:00–10:30 pm on CBS from September 15, 1961 to June 1, 1962. There are 37 episodes. Continuing with Marius Constant's theme music, a different set of graphics was used for the opening, consisting of a rotating cone with concentric circles suggesting a spiral, receding into a star field. Rod Serling's narration from the second season was used, with the verse "That's the signpost up ahead" taken out: "You're traveling through another dimension. A dimension not only of sight and sound but of mind. A journey into a wondrous land whose boundaries are that of imagination. Your next stop—The Twilight Zone." Some subtle changes in the opening's acoustics were made beginning with Person or Persons Unknown.

Season episodes list 3


S03E01 : Two 7.9/10 (aired on 09/15/1961)

A man and a woman, on opposite sides of a future war, encounter each other in a deserted town.

S03E02 : The Arrival 7.3/10 (aired on 09/22/1961)

A plane lands safely, but all its passengers, pilot and crew are missing!

S03E03 : The Shelter 8.7/10 (aired on 09/29/1961)

When a UFO invasion appears imminent, several suburban friends and neighbours fight over control of…

S03E04 : The Passersby 7.6/10 (aired on 10/06/1961)

On the road home from the Civil War, a Confederate soldier stops at a burned-out house and gets to…

S03E05 : A Game of Pool 8.09/10 (aired on 10/13/1961)

Championship pool player Fats Brown returns from the grave for one last game.

S03E06 : The Mirror 6.7/10 (aired on 10/20/1961)

After a poor but ambitious Central American farm worker overthrows his country's tyrannical leader,…

S03E07 : The Grave 7.8/10 (aired on 10/27/1961)

Before he died, notorious gunslinger Pinto Sykes put a curse on hired-gun Conny Miller. Miller…

S03E08 : It's a Good Life 8.9/10 (aired on 11/03/1961)

Little Anthony Fremont controls an entire town with his ability to read minds and make people do as…

S03E09 : Deaths-Head Revisited 8.3/10 (aired on 11/10/1961)

A former Nazi SS Captain returns to the ruins of a concentration camp to reminisce, and is met by…

S03E10 : The Midnight Sun 8.6/10 (aired on 11/17/1961)

The Earth's orbit has been changed, drawing ever closer to the sun and promising eminent…

S03E11 : Still Valley 6.8/10 (aired on 11/24/1961)

Paradine wanders into a town full of Union soldiers. They are all frozen in time by a old man with…

S03E12 : The Jungle 7/10 (aired on 12/01/1961)

Alan Richards plans to build a dam in Africa on a tribe's ancestral land. The tribe's voodoo doctor…

S03E13 : Once Upon a Time 7.49/10 (aired on 12/15/1961)

Woodrow, a janitor living in the year 1890, accidentally activates a time travelling helmet which…

S03E14 : Five Characters in Search of an Exit 8.7/10 (aired on 12/22/1961)

A hobo, clown, bagpipe player, ballerina and military officer are trapped in a huge cylinder.

S03E15 : A Quality of Mercy 7.5/10 (aired on 12/29/1961)

A soldier gets a new perspective on war when he is forced to experience it from his enemy's point…

S03E16 : Nothing in the Dark 8.49/10 (aired on 01/05/1962)

A lonely old woman refuses to leave her apartment for fear of meeting ""Mr. Death.""

S03E17 : One More Pallbearer 7.59/10 (aired on 01/12/1962)

Paul Radin has invited three people to join him in his bomb shelter.

S03E18 : Dead Man's Shoes 7.7/10 (aired on 01/19/1962)

A vagrant steps into a murdered gangster's expensive shoes and is taken over by the dead man's…

S03E19 : The Hunt 8.1/10 (aired on 01/26/1962)

On a hunting trip, Hyder Simpson and his dog Rip dive into a lake after a raccoon. When he gets…

S03E20 : Showdown with Rance McGrew 6.5/10 (aired on 02/02/1962)

Rance McGrew is the star of a western TV series. While his character in the show is a hero, Rance…

S03E21 : Kick the Can 7.7/10 (aired on 02/09/1962)

The senior residents of Sunnyvale decide that the secret to youth is acting young, and in…

S03E22 : A Piano in the House 7.6/10 (aired on 02/16/1962)

Fortune discovers that a piano he bought his wife for her birthday has magical properties - the…

S03E23 : The Last Rites of Jeff Myrtlebank 7.3/10 (aired on 02/23/1962)

Jeff Myrtlebank comes back to life at his own funeral and soon begins to act very strangely...

S03E24 : To Serve Man 9.2/10 (aired on 03/02/1962)

The Kanamits, 9 foot tall aliens, arrive on Earth with one lofty goal: To Serve Man.

S03E25 : The Fugitive 7.6/10 (aired on 03/09/1962)

Old Ben, who is able to transform himself into anything, tries to help a crippled little girl.

S03E26 : Little Girl Lost 8.3/10 (aired on 03/16/1962)

A six-year-old girl rolls under her bed and vanishes into a fourth dimension. Her parents and a…

S03E27 : Person or Persons Unknown 7.9/10 (aired on 03/23/1962)

David Gurney wakes up to find that no one - his wife, his co-workers, his best friend, not even his…

S03E28 : The Little People 8.1/10 (aired on 03/30/1962)

An astronaut declares himself a god when his ship lands on a planet populated by people smaller…

S03E29 : Four O'Clock 6.7/10 (aired on 04/06/1962)

Oliver Crangle is a bitter, prejudiced man. Through unknown means he intends to shrink every evil…

S03E30 : Hocus Pocus & Frisby 7.59/10 (aired on 04/13/1962)

A loud-mouthed braggart's boasts attract the attention of some aliens.

S03E31 : The Trade-Ins 7.9/10 (aired on 04/20/1962)

An elderly couple visit the New Life Corporation, hoping to transport their personalities into…

S03E32 : The Gift 7/10 (aired on 04/27/1962)

An alien who crash-lands into a remote mountain village stirs up the villagers' fears and…

S03E33 : The Dummy 7.9/10 (aired on 05/04/1962)

A ventriloquist is convinced that his dummy, Willie, is alive and evil. He makes plans for a new…

S03E34 : Young Man's Fancy 6.7/10 (aired on 05/11/1962)

When a newlywed couple briefly return to the groom's childhood home, the ties of the past prove too…

S03E35 : I Sing the Body Electric 7.3/10 (aired on 05/18/1962)

A widower buys a robot grandmother for his three children.

S03E36 : Cavender is Coming 5.9/10 (aired on 05/25/1962)

Cavender (Jesse White), an angel trying to win his wings, tries to help down-on-her-luck Agnes…

S03E37 : The Changing of the Guard 8.29/10 (aired on 06/01/1962)

A retiring professor contemplates suicide.
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Twilight Zone

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 156 Episodes

  • Rating

    9/10 (50 830 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    30 :

  • Website…

  • Status