Season episodes list 6


S06E01 : Reckoning 9/10 (aired on 09/13/1967)

The Virginian, John and Elizabeth go to Texas where The Virginian is seen by members of a gang…

S06E02 : The Deadly Past 8.9/10 (aired on 09/20/1967)

After receiving the third letter with his name on a list of people being killed, Trampas decides to…

S06E03 : The Lady From Witchita 8.5/10 (aired on 09/27/1967)

The owner of a ranch next to Shiloh dies leaving his entire estate to a woman who runs a saloon in…

S06E04 : Star Crossed 8.6/10 (aired on 10/04/1967)

An old friend of Ryker's settles on a ranch with a new wife and stepson under a new name due to…

S06E05 : Johnny Moon 6.6/10 (aired on 10/11/1967)

The Virginian rescues a man who has been shot. As he recovers at Shiloh he and the Grainger kids…

S06E06 : The Masquerade 7/10 (aired on 10/18/1967)

Bank teller George Foster has told his ex-lawman dad he is a sheriff to make him proud. When his…

S06E07 : Ah Sing vs. Wyoming 8.2/10 (aired on 10/25/1967)

The Shiloh cook, Ah Sing, has decided to open a restaurant in Medicine Bow to support the mail…

S06E08 : Bitter Autumn 8.7/10 (aired on 11/01/1967)

Clay and Holly Grainger take over for John as a herd from Texas is brought in by Kyle Jackson and…

S06E09 : A Bad Place to Die 7.6/10 (aired on 11/08/1967)

Trampas is sentenced to hang for a murder he didn't commit. The Virginian and Stacey try to find…

S06E10 : Paid in Full 8.2/10 (aired on 11/22/1967)

Frank returns from prison to find his father crippled after saving Trampas and working at a low…

S06E11 : To Bear Witness 8.2/10 (aired on 11/29/1967)

Harness maker Walter Varig (Harry Landers) and Dr. Baldwin (Malachi Throne) have an argument due to…

S06E12 : The Barren Ground 8.2/10 (aired on 12/06/1967)

The Virginian returns the body of one of Asa Keogh's sons to him after The Virginain shot and…

S06E13 : Execution at Triste 8.5/10 (aired on 12/13/1967)

Trampas and two cowhands drive a herd of cattle to a remote army fort. Trampas must go to Triste,…

S06E14 : A Small Taste of Justice 8.5/10 (aired on 12/20/1967)

The Virginian is traveling alone when Tom Conlan and his ranch hands meet him and steal The…

S06E15 : The Fortress 8.5/10 (aired on 12/27/1967)

The Viginian takes a herd of cattle to Montana near the Canadian border for the ranchers in…

S06E16 : The Death Wagon 6.6/10 (aired on 01/03/1968)

A trio of soldiers are transporting a prisoner across Shiloh property when they learn after a run…

S06E17 : Jed 8.8/10 (aired on 01/10/1968)

An old friend of Trampas, Jed Matthews, is hired for his gun to come to Medicine Bow by rancher Tom…

S06E18 : With Help from Ulysses (aired on 01/17/1968)

While on a trip Trampas runs into a dog, Ulysses, who leads him to the ailing Joe Keller. Joe asks…

S06E19 : The Gentle Tamers (aired on 01/24/1968)

Clay decides to take on three convicts on parole to test whether they can be rehabilitated at the…

S06E20 : The Good-Hearted Badman 7.8/10 (aired on 02/07/1968)

Elizabeth finds the outlaw Jim Dewey shot and about to die from blood loss. Her and Clay bring him…

S06E21 : The Hell Wind 8/10 (aired on 02/14/1968)

Trampas, Stacey, and Elizabeth are transporting a bull back to Shiloh when they encounter a massive…

S06E22 : The Crooked Path (aired on 02/21/1968)

Kiley Cheever's father, the sheriff, is fed up with his son's bratty behavior. After publicly…

S06E23 : Stacey 7.3/10 (aired on 02/28/1968)

Stacey breaks his arm and injures a nerve in his shoulder during an accident with a girl friend.…

S06E24 : The Handy Man 8.8/10 (aired on 03/06/1968)

Ward Bowden is pressing his father to fight for total ownership of a strip of land between their…

S06E25 : The Decision 9/10 (aired on 03/13/1968)

Sheriff Dan Porter leaves his job as sheriff of Mason City to follow his wife to Medicine Bow as…

S06E26 : Seth 7.8/10 (aired on 03/20/1968)

While hunting a cougar, Trampas encounters a lost and sick teenager who calls himself Seth. Trampas…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Virginian

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    9 Seasons • 249 Episodes

  • Rating

    7.69/10 (1 271 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    90 : • 75 :

  • Status