Season 2

Under Rick's leadership, the group leave Atlanta in search of sanctuary.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : What Lies Ahead 8.56/10 (aired on 10/16/2011)

Rick and the group leave Atlanta and encounter a threat on the highway the likes of which they've…

S02E02 : Bloodletting 8.08/10 (aired on 10/23/2011)

Rick discovers a possible safe haven. Shane must go on a dangerous mission to get needed medical…

S02E03 : Save the Last One 8.37/10 (aired on 10/30/2011)

The group desperately awaits Shane's return. Shane finds himself trapped in a school, surrounded by…

S02E04 : Cherokee Rose 7.69/10 (aired on 11/06/2011)

Shane makes a deadly sacrifice which leads to unusual behavior and self-distancing. The rest of the…

S02E05 : Chupacabra 8.08/10 (aired on 11/13/2011)

Concerned for their safety, the group makes a plan – one that Hershel disagrees with adamantly. He…

S02E06 : Secrets 7.77/10 (aired on 11/20/2011)

Secrets are told and secrets are revealed. Hershel refuses to acknowledge the world’s new reality.…

S02E07 : Pretty Much Dead Already 9.16/10 (aired on 11/27/2011)

Hershel sets a deadline. All secrets are out in the open. Glenn stands up for himself and Shane…

S02E08 : Nebraska 8.28/10 (aired on 02/12/2012)

Rick and the others try to restore order in the aftermath of a terrible discovery. Hershel takes up…

S02E09 : Triggerfinger 8.36/10 (aired on 02/19/2012)

Rick, Hershel and Glen are trapped and fight to survive; Shane finds Lori in danger.

S02E10 : 18 Miles Out 8.57/10 (aired on 02/26/2012)

Rick and Shane are in conflict over the fate of an outsider; Andrea helps Hershel's daughter face a…

S02E11 : Judge, Jury, Executioner 8.56/10 (aired on 03/04/2012)

Rick sides with Shane causing Dale to worry that the group is losing its humanity; Carl's actions…

S02E12 : Better Angels 8.87/10 (aired on 03/11/2012)

Someone dangerous may be loose near the farm; Rick, Shane, Daryl and Glenn keep the group safe.

S02E13 : Beside the Dying Fire 9.07/10 (aired on 03/18/2012)

Rick and Carl find the farm in jeopardy; the group is split up in the chaos; Rick's leadership is…
  • banner
  • Original title

    The Walking Dead

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    10 Seasons • 136 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.52/10 (763 644 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    42 : • 60 : • 45 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series