Season 2

A bizarre murder brings together three law-enforcement officers and a career criminal, each of whom must navigate a web of conspiracy and betrayal in the scorched landscapes of California.

Season episodes list 2


S02E01 : The Western Book of the Dead 7.9/10 (aired on 06/21/2015)

The disappearance of a city manager disrupts a lucrative land scheme and ignites an investigation…

S02E02 : Night Finds You 7.99/10 (aired on 06/28/2015)

Ben Caspar's autopsy reveals the gruesome details of his demise, and Ray and Ani wonder if it has…

S02E03 : Maybe Tomorrow 7.69/10 (aired on 07/05/2015)

Paul works the prostitute angle, while Frank receives the first casualty in a secret war, and steps…

S02E04 : Down Will Come 8.49/10 (aired on 07/12/2015)

The detail works a pawn-shop lead to close in on a suspect in the Caspere case. Frank revisits his…

S02E05 : Other Lives 7.99/10 (aired on 07/19/2015)

Ray and Frank contemplate new life choices. Ani and Paul follow a lead up the coast.

S02E06 : Church in Ruins 8.59/10 (aired on 07/26/2015)

Desperate to locate a missing woman with intel on Caspere, Frank meets with Mexican drug dealers.…

S02E07 : Black Maps and Motel Rooms 8.99/10 (aired on 08/02/2015)

Ray, Ani and Paul take precautionary measures to elude detection and untangle a dark mystery. Frank…

S02E08 : Omega Station 8.3/10 (aired on 08/09/2015)

Frank, Ray and Ani weigh their options as Caspere's killer and the scope of corruption is revealed.
  • banner
  • Original title

    True Detective

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    3 Seasons • 24 Episodes

  • Rating

    9/10 (388 083 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series