Season 3

Season 3 tells the story of a macabre crime involving two missing children in the heart of the Ozarks, a mystery that deepens over decades and plays out in three separate time periods.

Season episodes list 3


S03E01 : The Great War and Modern Memory (aired on 01/13/2019)

The disappearance of a young Arkansas boy and his sister in 1980 triggers vivid memories and…

S03E02 : Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye (aired on 01/13/2019)

Hays looks back at the aftermath of the 1980 Purcell case in West Finger, AR, including possible…

S03E03 : The Big Never (aired on 01/20/2019)

Hays recalls his early romance with Amelia, as well as some cracks in their relationship that…

S03E04 : The Hour and the Day (aired on 01/27/2019)

Hays and West see a possible connection between the local church and the Purcell crimes. As the…

S03E05 : If You Have Ghosts (aired on 02/03/2019)

Wayne finds himself in a no-win situation as new clues emerge in the Purcell case. Roland wrestles…

S03E06 : Hunters in the Dark (aired on 02/10/2019)

Wayne and Roland revisit discrepancies in the Purcell case that were hidden or forgotten over the…

S03E07 : The Final Country (aired on 02/17/2019)

Following up on new leads, Wayne and Roland track down a man who left the police force in the midst…

S03E08 : Now Am Found (aired on 02/24/2019)

Wayne struggles to hold on to his memories, and his grip on reality, as the truth behind the…
  • banner
  • Original title

    True Detective

  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    3 Seasons • 24 Episodes

  • Rating

    9/10 (388 083 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    60 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series