Season 3

With the promise of new land from the English, Ragnar leads his people to an uncertain fate on the shores of Wessex. King Ecbert has made many promises and it remains to be seen if he will keep them. But ever the restless wanderer, Ragnar is searching for something more … and he finds it in the mythical city of Paris.

Season episodes list 3


S03E01 : Mercenary 8.49/10 (aired on 02/19/2015)

Ragnar and Lagertha's fleets depart Kattegat once more for Wessex but this time they bring…

S03E02 : The Wanderer 8.29/10 (aired on 02/26/2015)

Lagertha and Athelstan help to establish the Viking settlement in Wessex. Harbard, a mysterious…

S03E03 : Warrior's Fate 8.38/10 (aired on 03/05/2015)

King Ecbert visits the developing Viking settlement as the first harvest is sown and rebuffs…

S03E04 : Scarred 8.29/10 (aired on 03/12/2015)

The victorious Wessex/Viking forces return to Wessex but there is rancour in the Viking camp–Floki…

S03E05 : The Usurper 8.48/10 (aired on 03/19/2015)

The fleet returns to Kattegat to find tragic circumstances await. Lagertha learns that her Earldom…

S03E06 : Born Again 8.49/10 (aired on 03/26/2015)

Preparations for the Paris raid pick up pace. Porunn and Judith both deliver children, and with new…

S03E07 : Paris 8.19/10 (aired on 04/02/2015)

The appearance of the Viking fleet causes panic among the population of Paris. The Emperor Charles,…

S03E08 : To the Gates! 8.89/10 (aired on 04/09/2015)

The Viking army embarks and Paris goes into lockdown as the army prepares the defense, overseen by…

S03E09 : Breaking Point 8.48/10 (aired on 04/16/2015)

The Vikings go all out for a second assault on Paris. Recognizing the desperate state of affairs…

S03E10 : The Dead 8.79/10 (aired on 04/23/2015)

Season Finale: With one last chance to take Paris, Ragnar, and his Vikings troops take a daring…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 70 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.6/10 (263 502 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    44 : • 60 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series