Season 4

A ferocious battle between the Vikings and the French eventually comes down to Ragnar against Rollo. The outcome will seal the fate of the two brothers.

Season episodes list 4


S04E01 : Mercy 8.18/10 (aired on 03/03/2016)

Ragnar informs Floki of a heavy price he has paid for his actions; Rollo finds an unlikely ally in…

S04E03 : Kill the Queen 8.39/10 (aired on 02/25/2016)

As Ragnar and Floki remain at odds, Rollo makes great efforts in Paris to win over his new bride,…

S04E04 : Yol 8.28/10 (aired on 03/10/2016)

King Aelle goes to Wessex for Christmas and is not impressed with how family relations are…

S04E05 : Promised 7.9/10 (aired on 03/17/2016)

There's an air of betrayal as those whom Odo trusts plot against him; Ecbert agrees to support…

S04E06 : What Might Have Been 8.09/10 (aired on 03/24/2016)

Ragnar declares another raid on Paris at the Thing in Kattegat; Ecbert also has a journey in mind…

S04E07 : The Profit and the Loss 8.49/10 (aired on 03/31/2016)

In England, King Ecbert's true ambitions are revealed as he plans to gain the crown of Mercia.…

S04E08 : Portage 8.39/10 (aired on 04/07/2016)

Defeat for the Vikings calls Ragnar's leadership into question as they evacuate their camp and move…

S04E09 : Death All 'Round 8.09/10 (aired on 04/14/2016)

The labors of the Vikings eventually bear fruit as, within sight of Paris, they re-launch their…

S04E10 : The Last Ship 8.79/10 (aired on 04/21/2016)

A ferocious battle between the Vikings and the French eventually comes down to Ragnar against…

S04E11 : The Outsider 8.29/10 (aired on 11/30/2016)

Ragnar's reappearance in Kattegat triggers a chain of events no one - except the Seer - could have…

S04E12 : The Vision 8.19/10 (aired on 12/07/2016)

The Kattegat locals chide Ragnar that the gods have deserted him as he struggles to crew his voyage…

S04E13 : Two Journeys 8.39/10 (aired on 12/14/2016)

Ragnar's fleet is shipwrecked and washes up on the Wessex coast, but without enough survivors to…

S04E14 : In the Uncertain Hour Before the Morning 8.48/10 (aired on 12/21/2016)

Lagertha attempts to fulfill a long-held ambition; Ragnar negotiates an unexpected concession from…

S04E15 : All His Angels 9.29/10 (aired on 12/28/2016)

Ragnar and Ivar plot against the Saxons and reach a new level of understanding.

S04E16 : Crossings 8.5/10 (aired on 01/04/2017)

Bjorn's fleet sails onward and launches a surprise attack; back in Kattegat, Lagertha continues in…

S04E17 : The Great Army 8.18/10 (aired on 01/11/2017)

The Viking army begins to gather in Kattegat; Lagertha must remain vigilant in the absence of her…

S04E18 : Revenge 8.59/10 (aired on 01/18/2017)

Ragnar's plan comes to fruition; the Viking army lands on the coast of Northumbria.

S04E19 : On the Eve 8.6/10 (aired on 01/25/2017)

The Viking army causes panic in the English countryside as King Ecbert and Aethelwulf plan the…

S04E20 : The Reckoning 8.59/10 (aired on 02/01/2017)

Prince Aethelwulf finds himself subject to the Vikings' battle master plan; Ecbert remains behind…
  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    5 Seasons • 70 Episodes

  • Rating

    8.6/10 (263 502 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    44 : • 60 :

  • Website…

  • Status

    Returning series