Season 1

The war is over, and Violet Evergarden needs a job. Scarred and emotionless, she takes a job as a letter writer to understand herself and her past.

Season episodes list 1


S01E01 : 'I Love You' and Auto Memory Dolls (aired on 01/11/2018)

Hodgins retrieves Violet from the hospital, as Major Gilbert asked him to look out for her. After…

S01E02 : 'Not Coming Back' (aired on 01/18/2018)

Violet tries to adjust to her new job: she needs to learn typing, and her coworkers question…

S01E03 : 'May You Be an Exemplary Auto Memory Doll' (aired on 01/25/2018)

Violet enrolls in a Doll training course. Her classmate Luculia befriends her, though she has her…

S01E04 : 'You Won't Be a Tool, but a Person Worthy of That Name' (aired on 02/01/2018)

When Iris goes to her home village on an assignment, Violet accompanies her. Iris's birthday party…

S01E05 : 'You Write Letters That Bring People Together?' (aired on 02/08/2018)

Princess Charlotte is to have a public correspondence with her betrothed, and Violet is entrusted…

S01E06 : 'Somewhere Under the Starry Sky' (aired on 02/15/2018)

Violet travels to the country of Astrea to work with transcribers copying damaged manuscripts. Her…

S01E07 : '        ' (aired on 02/22/2018)

A playwright with writer's block and a tragic past summons Violet to the country of Genetrix to…

S01E08 : ​ (aired on 03/01/2018)

Violet learns that Major Gilbert is listed as missing in action, but his family members think he is…

S01E09 : 'Violet Evergarden' (aired on 03/08/2018)

Heartbroken, Violet withdraws from her job and questions whether she even has the right to be an…

S01E10 : 'A Loved One Will Always Watch Over You' (aired on 03/15/2018)

Violet travels to a countryside mansion to write letters for a war widow, but her young daughter…

S01E11 : 'I Don't Want Anybody Else to Die' (aired on 03/22/2018)

Against Hodgins' wishes, Violet takes a job from a soldier at a military base in Ctrigall, a former…

S01E12 : ​ (aired on 03/29/2018)

The Major's older brother is ordered to defend the signing ceremony from former Gardarik forces…

S01E13 : Auto Memory Doll and 'I Love You' (aired on 04/05/2018)

The signing ceremony concludes, officially bringing an end to the war. While writing letters for an…

S01E14 : Episode 14

  • banner
  • Original title


  • Type

    TV series

  • Episodes

    1 Season • 14 Episodes

  • Rating

    9.06/10 (157 voting)

  • Popularity : 100%

  • Country of origin


  • Original language(s)


  • Running time

    25 :

  • Website


  • Status

    Returning series